Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Violin Music  icon arrow 

The American Fiddler (New Edition)

Book + CD

The American Fiddler (New Edition)

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about The American Fiddler (New Edition)

Edward Huws Jones’ popular series of traditional fiddle repertoire, now available with expertly-recorded audio CD. Containing colourful instrumental backing tracks and full demonstrations, the new audio resource will aid and inspire your private practice and public performance alike. These generous collections of authentic music, some familiar, some more exotic, but all of it faithfully arranged, enable you to create your own ceilidh, bluegrass club or charanga band.The violin edition includes optional easy violin part and guitar chords, whilst the complete edition also includes both keyboard and violin accompaniments. Either format is highly flexible, which means the music can be played as solos, duets or trios as well as with larger ensembles.Edwards Huws Jones has travelled extensively researching fiddle-playing traditions. In each book he explains the background of the particular musical style, giving his own suggestions for a lively performance.


- Arkansas Traveller
- Old Joe Clark
- Turkey in the Straw
- Little Maggie
- Stoney Point
- Salt River
- Wagoner
- Little Sadie
- Cotton-eyed Joe
- The Eighth of January
- Blackberry Blossom
- Fire on the Mountain
- Bill Cheatem
- East Tennessee Blues
- Dusty Miller
- Leather Britiches
- Sally Goodin
- Cripple Creek
- Johnny peu pas danse
- Bayou noir
- Les flammes d'enfer
- Adadian Two-step
- Tom and Jerry
- Cotton Patch Rag
- Gray Eagle
- Ragtime Annie

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Violin

Format : Book + CD

Editor : Edward Huws Jones

Publisher : Boosey and Hawkes

No. of Pages : 86

ISBN : 9780851626611

Product Code : BH12396

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544