Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Piano Music  icon arrow Piano Music - Popular, Jazz & Compilations  icon arrow 

Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection : Best of British


Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection : Best of British

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection : Best of British

The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements.

Great Britain’s finest 20th- and 21st–century composers are represented in this splendid collection of arrangements for the intermediate pianist, from Elgar and Holst to Karl Jenkins via Bridge, Britten and Bliss.


- T. Arne: Alfred: Rule, Britannia!
- A. Bliss: A Colour Symphony: Purple
- B. Britten: A Cermony of Carols: Interlude
- A Hymn to the Virgin
- Peter Grimes: Interlude V: Evening (Moonlight)
- The young Person's Guide to the orchestra: Theme
- F. Delius: A Village Romeo and Juliet: The walk to the paradise garden
- E. Elgar: Military Marches Pop and Circumstance: Land of hope and glory
- Variations on an Original Theme Anigma: Nimrod
- G. Finzi: Clarinet Concerto: Theme from third movement
- Eclogue
- Five Bagatelles: Prelude
- Five Bagatelles: Romance
- G. Holst: The Planets: Jupiter
- The Planets: Venus
- J. Ireland: The holy boy
- A London Overture: Theme
- K. Jenkins: The Armed Man: Benedictus
- The Journey (The best of Adieumus): Cantilena
- Palladio: Theme
- Songs of Sancruary: Adiemus
- J. MacMillan: Northern Skies: Celtic hymn
- Three scottish Songs: Scots song
- P. Mawell Davies: Farewell to Stromness
- An Orkney Wedding with Sunrise: Extract
- H. Parry: Jerusalem
- R. Vaughan Williams: English Folk Song Suite: March: Folk songs from Sonerset
- P. Warlock: Capriol Suite: Basse-danse
- A. Wood: My Native Nath: Barwick Green

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Piano

Format : Book

Publisher : Boosey and Hawkes

No. of Pages : 96

ISBN : 9780851626536

Product Code : BH12388

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544