Shop online or by phone on 0191 2966544
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Piano Music  icon arrow Piano Music - Classical  icon arrow 

Solo Piano Collection : Russian Masters


Solo Piano Collection : Russian Masters

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Solo Piano Collection : Russian Masters

The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements.

26 Russian classics arranged for the intermediate pianist, including pieces by 20th-century masters Prokofieff, Rachmaninoff and Shostakovich, alongside 19th-century greats Borodin, Mussorgsky and Tchaikovsky.



- Borodin: Polovtsian Dance from Prince Igor
- Borodin: Nocturne from String Quartet No. 2
- Glinka: Overture to Russlan and Ludmilla
- Kabalevsky: Piano Concerto No. 3 (Theme from second movement)
- Khachaturian: Sabre Dance from Gayaneh
- Khachaturian: Waltz from Masquerade
- Khachaturian: Adagio of Spartacus and Phyrgia from Spartacus
- Moussorgsky: Promenade from Pictures at an Exhibition
- Prokofieff: Cinderella's Waltz from Cinderella
- Prokofieff: Troika from Lieutenant Kijé
- Prokofieff: Themes from Peter and the Wolf (Peter's theme, the cat, hunter's theme)
- Prokofieff: Montagues and Capulets from Romeo & Juliet
- Rachmaninoff: Theme from second movement of Piano Concerto no.2
- Rachmaninoff: 18th Variation from Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
- Rachmaninoff: Theme from Second Movement of Symphony 2
- Rachmaninoff: Vocalise
- Rimsky-Korsakoff: The Young Prince and the Young Princess from Scheherazade
- Shostakovich: Romance from the Gadfly
- Shostakovich: Second Waltz from Jazz Suite No.2
- Shostakovich: Theme from second movement of Piano Concerto No.2
- Shostakovich: Theme from second movement of Symphony No.5
- Stravinsky: Theme from the Fairy's Kiss
- Stravinsky: Fragment from Symphonies of Wind Instruments
- Tchaikovsky: Waltz of the Flowers from The Nutcracker
- Tchaikovsky: Scène (Act II) from Swan Lake
- Tchaikovsky: Theme from Second Movement of Symphony No.5

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Piano

Format : Book

Editor : Hywel Davies

Arranger : Christopher Norton; Nicholas Hare; Hywel Davies

Publisher : Boosey and Hawkes

No. of Pages : 96

ISBN : 9780851626529

Product Code : BH12387

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544