Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Music Gifts  icon arrow NAXOS Classical CDs  icon arrow By Composer - A to F  icon arrow 

Adam A : Giselle Highlghts (CD)


Adam A : Giselle Highlghts (CD)

Was : 7.00


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Adam A : Giselle Highlghts (CD)

ADAM, A.: Giselle [Ballet] (Highlights) (Slovak Radio Symphony, Mogrelia)

Of his many works for the stage, Adolphe Adam’s ballet Giselle ou Les Wilis is the best-known. The story is based on a legend in which the Wilis, or ghosts of unmarried girls, seek revenge on the living. Speedily written amidst a hotbed of Parisian infatuations and given a timeless parochial setting, this archetypal romantic ballet has everything from unrequited love to deceit, drama, tragedy, and conciliatory resolution. Andrew Mogrelia has been acclaimed for conducting of ‘warmth, grace and vitality’. (The Penguin Guide on Tchaikovsky’s Sleeping Beauty 8.550490–92)

Adam, Adolphe

Giselle (Highlights)
1. Act I: Introduction 00:02:35
2. Act I: Entree joyeuse des vendangeurs et vendangeuses 00:01:36
3. Act I: Entree de Loys 00:01:33
4. Act I: Entree de Giselle 00:05:47
5. Act I: Retour des vendangeurs et valse 00:04:38
6. Act I: Marche des vignerons 00:03:16
7. Act I: Pas seul - Pas de deux 00:01:58
8. Act I: Polacca 00:01:04
9. Act I: Andante 00:01:49
10. Act I: Allegretto pesante 00:00:49
11. Act I: Allegro un peu loure 00:02:33
12. Act I: Galop general 00:03:11
13. Act I: Finale du 1er Acte et Scene de folie 00:05:41
14. Act II: Introduction, halte des chasseurs 00:03:18
15. Act II: Apparition de Myrthe 00:03:52
16. Act II: Entree d'Hilarion 00:02:31
17. Act II: Grand pas de deux: Adagio 00:05:36
18. Act II: Variation 1: Andante 00:00:51
19. Act II: Variation 2: Andante moderato 00:00:37
20. Act II: Valse 00:00:52
21. Act II: Ensemble des Wilis 00:02:00
22. Act II: Finale 00:00:54
23. Act II: Lever du soleil et arrivee de la cour 00:04:06

Total Playing Time: 01:01:07

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Format : CD

Composer : Adam, Adolphe

Label : Naxos

ISBN : 747313292479

Naxos Code : 8.572924

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544