Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Cello, Bass & Bassoon Music  icon arrow 

Time Pieces for Double Bass Volume 2


Time Pieces for Double Bass Volume 2

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Time Pieces for Double Bass Volume 2

Music through time for double bass in two volumes containing well-crafted arrangements and original compositions, presented in chronological order, from the sixteenth century right up to the present day

- Pieces feature on the ABRSM Double Bass syllabus at Grades 1-6 (Volume 1: Grades 1-3, Volume 2: Grades 4-6)
- Invaluable source of repertoire to explore for further study
- Contrasting styles, from Louis Couperin to Giles Swayne and William Byrd to Gavin Bryars
- Arrangements that cover the note ranges and keys of the middle grades


- Kitty of Coleraine (Trad.)
- Whereat an Ant (William Byrd)
- Le lardon and La boiteuse from Pieces de clavessin (Jean-Philippe Rameau)
- (Johann Froberger)
- Allegro (George Frideric Handel)
- Andante from Sonata No. 9 (Pietro Paradies)
- Allegro from String Quartet in G minor, Op. 4 No. 2 ((no name) / Louis Spohr)
- Canon en ecrevisse (duet) (Luigi Cherubini)
- Venetian Gondola Song from Sechs Lieder, Op. 57 (Felix Mendelssohn)
- Hunting Song from Six Songs, Op. 4 (Edvard Grieg)
- Daydream from Album pour enfants, Op. 39 (Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
- Autumn, Op. 18 No. 3
- Study No. 17 from Progressive Tutor for the Double Bass (James Pritchard Waud)
- Black Bottom (Ray Henderson)
- Cavalryman (Dmitri Kabalevsky)
- Jamaican Rumba (George Benjamin)
- Cradle Song (Marie Dare)
- (Gavin Bryars)
- Gigue (Johann Froberger)
- Room 42 (Gavin Bryars)

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Double Bass

Format : Book

Arranger : Rodney Slatford

Publisher : ABRSM Publishing

Series : Time Pieces

No. of Pages : 68

ISBN : 9781860965715

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544