Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Recorder Music  icon arrow 

Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder Volume 1


Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder Volume 1

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder Volume 1

Time Pieces for Descant/Soprano Recorder is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the fourteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and all include the year in which they were written, so that you can map your journey through time!

• invaluable source of further study and recital repertoire for Grades 1-5
• contrasting styles, from Susato to Chopin and from Mozart to Prokofiev
• arrangements that practise the note ranges and keys of the early grades
• straightforward piano accompaniments

- Songs of Kokiriko (Trad.)
- Spanish Ladies (Trad.)
- Marcho di Rei (Trad.)
- Volte from Terpsichore (Praetorius)
- Bourrée from Suite for lute, BWV 996 (J. S. Bach)
- La Furstemberg from Premier recueil de pièces (Michel Blavet)
- Maigesang, Op. 52 No. 4 (Beethoven)
- Jagdlied, Op. 84 No. 3 (Felix Mendelssohn)
- Stepping-out Piper from Suite of Six Pipers (Thompson)
- Pip's Pedal (Kathryn Anne Bennetts)
- Spring Song (Kathryn Anne Bennetts)
- Winter Solstice (Kathryn Anne Bennetts)
- Basse danse bergeret from Musyck Boexken (Tylman Susato)
- Now is the month of Maying (Morley)
- Fairest Isle from King Arthur (H. Purcell)
- Evening Prayer from Hansel and Gretel (Humperdinck)
- Soldiers' March from Album for the Young, Op. 68 No. 2 (Robert Schumann)
- March from Let's build a town (Hindemith)
- March from Musiques d'enfants, Op. 65 No.10 (Serge Prokofiev)
- Simple Gifts from Old American Songs 1 (Copland)

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Descant, Treble Recorder, Piano Accompaniment

Format : Book

Editor : Peter Bowman; Kathryn Bennetts

Publisher : ABRSM Publishing

Series : Time Pieces

No. of Pages : 40

ISBN : 9781860962929

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544