Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Violin Music  icon arrow 

The Celtic Fiddler (New Edition)

Book + CD

The Celtic Fiddler (New Edition)

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about The Celtic Fiddler (New Edition)

Edward Huws Jones’ popular series of traditional fiddle repertoire, now available with expertly-recorded audio CD. Containing colourful instrumental backing tracks and full demonstrations, the new audio resource will aid and inspire your private practice and public performance alike. These generous collections of authentic music, some familiar, some more exotic, but all of it faithfully arranged, enable you to create your own ceilidh, bluegrass club or charanga band.The violin edition includes optional easy violin part and guitar chords, whilst the complete edition also includes both keyboard and violin accompaniments. Either format is highly flexible, which means the music can be played as solos, duets or trios as well as with larger ensembles.Edwards Huws Jones has travelled extensively researching fiddle-playing traditions. In each book he explains the background of the particular musical style, giving his own suggestions for a lively performance.


- Ireland; The Rocky Road to Dublin
- Drips of Brandy
- Rights of Man
- John Ryan's Polka
- The Humours of Westport
- Isle Of Man: Moylley gys Jee my Chaarjyn (Praise to God, my Friends)
- Ny Kirree fo Niaghtey /The Sheep under the Snow)
- Three Little Boats Went Out to Sea
- Galicia: Pasadobre Popular
- Muineira das Zocas (Muineira from Zocas)
- Danza de Carino (Dance from Carino)
- Muineira: Ponte de San Paio (Muineira: The Bridge of Saint Paul)
- Alborada de Pontecaldelas (Alborada from Pontecaldelas)
- Wales: Nyth y Gwcw (The Cuckoo's Nest)
- Tros y Garreg (Over the Stone)
- Mwynen Cynwyd (The Mais of Cynwyd)
- Glwysen (The Fairest One)
- Croen y Ddafad Felen (The Yellow Shepskin)
- Brittany: Gavotte: Je vous dis, Mademoiselle (Gavotte: I tell you, Miss)
- An Dro (Dance Tunes)
- Hanter Dro (Dance Tunes) Silvestrig
- Cornwall: Miner's Fancy
- Furry Dance
- Tom Bawcock's Treat
- Scotland: Drummond Castle
- Mucin' o' Geordie's Byre
- Scotland the Brave
- Speed the Plough
- Pastoral (Gin ye Kiss my Wife)

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Violin, Chord Symbols

Format : Book + CD

Editor : Edward Huws Jones

Publisher : Boosey and Hawkes

Series : Fiddler Collection

No. of Pages : 42

ISBN : 9780851626710

Product Code : BH12402

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544