Shop online or by phone on 0191 2966544
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Piano Music  icon arrow Piano Music - Classical  icon arrow 

Solo Piano Collection : Solitude


Solo Piano Collection : Solitude

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Solo Piano Collection : Solitude

Solitude and other well-known relaxing classics

arranged for the intermediate pianist

The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements.

Duke Ellington’s famous “Solitude” provides the title for this fine collection of 35 well-known relaxing classical themes arranged for the intermediate pianist. The haunting theme from George Gershwin’s “Rhapsody in Blue” sits alongside “Somewhere” by Leonard Bernstein and Copland’s “Simple Gifts” in addition to ever popular favourites including Faure’s “Pavane”, Satie’s “Gymnopédie no 1” and selections from Prokofieff’s music to the ballet “Romeo and Juliet”. This is a collection of pieces suitable for all occasions that you will want to leave on the piano and enjoy over and over again.


- T. Albinoni: Adagio
- J.S. Bach: Air on a g String
- Goldberg Variations: Aria
- L. Bernstein: West Side Story: Somewhere
- B. Britten: A Hymn to the Virgin
- A. Copland: Simple Figts: Like a prayer
- C. Debuss: Clair de lune
- L. Delibes: Coppelia: Waltz
- E. Elgar: Chanson de Matin
- D. Ellington: Solitude
- G. Faure: Pavane
- G. Finzi: Eclogue
- G. Gershwin: Piano Concerto in F
- Rhapsody in Blue: Theme
- W. Hudson/ Lange/I. Mills: Moonglow
- K. Jenkins: The Peacemakers: Solitude
- K. Jenkins: Songs of Sanctuary: Adiemus
- E. Kats-Chernin: Wild Swans Suite: Eliza Aria
- A. Khachaturian: Sparticus & Phrygia: Adagio
- Z. Kodaly: Concerto for Orchestra: Largo
- J. MacMillan: Barncleupédie
- P. Maxwll Davies: Calm Water: Stevie's ferry to Hoy
- P. Maxwell Davies: Farewell to Stromness
- J. Pachelbel: Canon in D
- S. Prokofieff: Rome and Juliet: Madrigal
- Balcony Scene
- S. Rachmaninoff: Piano Cconcerto No. 2: Theme from third movement
- S. Rachmaninoff: Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini: Variation 18
- E. Satie: Gymnopédie No. 1
- D. Shostakovich: Fall of Berlin: In the garen
- D. Schostakovich: Gadfly: Romance
- D. Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 2: Theme from second movement
- I. Stravinsky: Le Baiser de la Fée: The fairy's kiss

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Piano

Format : Book

Editor : David Hywel

Publisher : Boosey and Hawkes

No. of Pages : 96

ISBN : 9780851626543

Product Code : BH12389

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544