Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Violin Music  icon arrow 

Scottish Fiddle Tunes

Book + CD

Scottish Fiddle Tunes

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Scottish Fiddle Tunes

60 Traditional Pieces for Violin

This book contains 60 Scottish tunes for solo violin, including slow airs, strathspeys, reels and jigs. The tunes are ideal for concert performances or informal sessions and will be enjoyed by players of intermediate to advanced standard. The introductory section provides an explanation of traditional playing styles, ornamentation and bowing techniques, and all the tunes are performed on CD by Iain Fraser.


- Sitting in the Stern of a Boat
- Roslin Castle
- Bovaglie's Plaid
- Niel Gow's Lament for the Death of his Second Wife
- Niel Gow's Lament for the Death of his Brother
- Hard is my Fate
- Sir Charles Forbes of Newe and Edinglassie
- Silverwells
- The Lea Rig
- The Marquis of Huntly's Snuff Mill
- H. Mackworth Esq.
- Mrs Major L. Stewart of the Island of Java
- John Cameron has Lizzie Steel Again his Wife
- Cropie's Strathspey
- Tulchan Lodge
- The Smith's a Gallant Fireman
- Earl Grey
- The Forth Bridge
- The Stewarts of Glandtully
- Miss Lyall
- Craigellachie Bridge
- Colonel MacBean
- Captain Keelers
- Rothiemurcus Rant
- Arglye Bowling Green
- The Warlocks
- The Witches
- The Ewie with the Crooked Horn
- In Dispraise of Whisky
- The Favourite Dram
- Andrew Carr
- Ferintosh
- The Bedding of the Bride
- Calum Breugach
- The Peerie Weerie
- The Lass o' Corrie's Mill
- Perth Assembly
- Miss Dundas of Arniston
- Fingal's Cave
- The Laddie with the Plaidie
- Lord Macdonald's
- The Braes of Tulliemet
- Bog an Lochan
- Flora Macdonald
- Jenny Dang the Weaver
- Pretty Peggy
- Tail Toddle
- The Old Reel
- John Cheap the Chapman
- Miss Gordon of Gight
- Earl of Hyndford
- The Lasses o' Duns
- The Lads o' Duns
- The Stool of Repentence
- Miss Margaret Brown
- The Sailor's Wife
- Mrs A. MacGlashan
- Miss Sally Hunter of Thurston

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Violin

Format : Book + CD

By : Iain Fraser

Publisher : Schott

Series : Schott World Music

No. of Pages : 56

ISBN : 9781902455587

Product Code : ED12759

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544