Royal Quays Shopping Centre LogoShop online or by phone on 0191 2966544enjoymuzic Phone Number Logo
0191 2966544

enjoymuzic for Discount Musical Instruments & Accessories, Sheet Music & Music Gifts

   Home About Us Contact Us View Basket Checkout Recent Orders Sign In

Sheet Music & Songbooks  icon arrow Clarinet Music  icon arrow 

Grade By Grade, Clarinet Grade 5

Book + CD

Grade By Grade, Clarinet Grade 5

10% off when you spend 20 or more on selected Sheet Music & Songbooks Online!


Back to Previous Page

Product Description Header Image Information about Grade By Grade, Clarinet Grade 5

The Grade By Grade series draws on the rich and varied Boosey & Hawkes catalogue of classical, contemporary and educational repertoire, highlighting composers including Serge Prokofieff, Dmitri Shostakovich, Karl Jenkins, Carol Barratt and Christopher Norton, alongside arrangements of traditional music from around the world by Peter Wastall, Vera Gray and others.Carefully selected by Janet Way, this practical anthology provides the complete repertoire resource for the aspiring Grade 5 clarinettist and creates the perfect package for teaching, exam preparation and performance.Each volume contains:

* 19 pieces & short studies, each complemented by a useful practice and performance tip
* grade-appropriate scales and arpeggios linked to the repertoire through bespoke text and exercises
* brand new sight-reading activities
* newly-commissioned aural awareness tasks
* a piano accompaniment booklet

Packaged with a CD of full performance demonstrations, piano backing tracks, and grade-appropriate aural awareness resources.Janet Way is an experienced performer and teacher. She is a tutor for the LRAM woodwind teaching course at the Royal Academy of Music, and has worked as a mentor and diploma examiner for the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music. She is founder and director of the internationally-acclaimed Oxford Flute Summer School.


- Ellington: In a sentimental mood
- Mower: Sambossa
- Finzi: Forlana (from ‘Five Bagatelles’)
- Lefèvre: Adagio (from ‘Concerto No. 6 for clarinet and orchestra’)
- Piazzolla: Duo
- Klosé: Duettino
- Raybould: The wistful shepherd
- Tartini: Concertino
- Rachmaninoff: Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini
- Langey: Study
- Aural Awareness
- Music Theory
- Scale Spot:
- E major & C# minor
- Dominant 7th & diminished 7th
- Eb major and C minor
- Sight-Reading

enjoymuzic Info Header Image More Product Details

Instrumentation : Clarinet, Piano

Format : Book + CD

Editor : Janet Way

Publisher : Boosey and Hawkes

Series : Grade By Grade Clarinet

ISBN : 9780851629889

Product Code : BH12879

enjoymuzic on Facebookenjoymuzic on Twitter
enjoymuzic on InstagramGoogle+

enjoymuzic Home | About Us | Contact Us | Terms of Trade | Site Map
PayPal Acceptance Mark

All Major Credit and Debit Cards Accepted
A PayPal Account is NOT Required

enjoymuzic ltd, 54 Royal Quays Outlet Shopping Centre, Coble Dene, North Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE29 6DW
Tel: 0191 2966544